RSS Feed

True Blood, “Sparks Fly Out”: Lafayette At Battle.

Posted on

We haven’t talked about True Blood that much here, which is kind of strange considering how much we talk about it outside of here. I won’t speak for anyone else but y’all? I love it so much. Without putting too much of my business out on Front Street, I will just say that it is relevant to my interests. I live in a small southern town! In my grandmother’s house! I have a gap in my teeth! My boyfriend’s a vampire! Oh, wait. Nevermind.

So, I love this show. I wish it came on more times during the week. In fact, I usually catch multiple reruns. It’s like a craving, an ever-present urge. A bloodlust, if you will. I don’t even know where to start with Golden Moments and as such, will be posting more than one moment from this week. I’m beginning with a scene from Merlotte’s bar, in which renaissance man Lafayette instructs some yahoos in manners. I love this scene because it’s a perfect example of the southern approach to conflict–the iron fist in a velvet glove. See also: Sugarbaker, Julia.

So, here’s a lesson in how not to order a burger. Remember, darlings, this is not TV so it–like all of the True Blood clips I’ll be posting–may contain fancy language, violence, nekkidness, etcetera.

About Salome G

Raised by werewolves.

One response »

  1. All you got to do is say hold the AIDS. Ilu Lafayette.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

