RSS Feed

True Blood Bites.

Posted on

Tanis’s mortal enemy Ausiello has an exclusive interview with True Blood’s Nelsan Ellis [Lafayette]. After the jump (since both are spoilers), my favorite line from the piece as well as my single favorite image from the season premiere:

When you first signed on to the show, did Alan Ball assure you he would not be following the books when it came to this character?
NELSAN ELLIS: No, no no. When I first started it was only a one-year contract, so I thought I was a goner after the 12th episode. In fact, [Alan] didn’t tell me that he was bringing me back until after the table read for [the season 1 finale]. He was like, “You know we’re not killing you, right?” And I was like, “I didn’t know but thanks for telling me.”

See more at the source. By the dubs, the article contains mild spoilers for this and a third season.

And finally, this was the best:

Because he's worth it.

Because he's worth it.

About Salome G

Raised by werewolves.

One response »

  1. FOILS AND A HAIRDRESSING CAPE. ILU TRUE BLOOD.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

