RSS Feed

ABC makes The Deep End swim with sharks

Posted on

I don’t know why the networks keep piling shows I want to watch on Thursday nights.

There are only so many shows I can watch and download, you know? Even if I had a Tivo it would be a tough call.

ABC’s new show The Deep End (Grey’s Anatomy with lawyers) is premiering tonight.

But it’s up against Community and Parks & Recreation on NBC (Miraculously, the only good shows NBC has are on Thursday nights in their comedy block), CSI on CBS and Bones on Fox.

Frankly, I’m sick of Grey’s Anatomy. So a reset featuring hot young lawyers sounds like a good deal. It’s been awhile since there was a show about hot lawyers. Lots of shows about hot CSIs and profilers and doctors, but lawyers have been getting short shrift. And no, I don’t think Law & Order counts. True Blood’s Mehcad Brooks, Veronica Mars’ Tina Majorino, Carnivale’s Clancy Brown, Billy Zane. Various other hot chicks/dudes. A cast I can respect.

But this show isn’t going to stand a chance. Not on Thursday. There’s just too much on! I already watch CSI, Bones, The Mentalist (you don’t judge me!), The Vampire Diaries (I SAID, don’t judge me!) and Grey’s Anatomy (OK. You can judge me now.) Plus, 30 Rock, Community, Parks and Recreation and The Office. That is entirely too much TV.

I mean, DAAAAAAMN, ABC! You know there are other days of the week, right? Try putting a show on Tuesday night where it has half a chance!

About Tanis

Badass, smokin' hot and overall nice to come home to.

2 responses »

  1. On Thursday nights, I watch The Vampire Diaries, Supernatural, Parks and Rec, Community, 30 Rock, and (before its season ended) It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia. I think that’s it. I feel like I’m leaving something out.

    On Tuesday nights, I’m pretty sure the networks just show dead air. There is nothing on!

    Reply
  2. I forgot to say Fringe. I also sometimes watch Fringe. But not so much this season. But tonight. Because I am a sucker for Pacey in a wife beater.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

